Government made easy; official government portal. Use search box for comprehensive searching. OR, choose Government Agencies tab for lists of Federal, state, or local agencies and their websites.
For FirstSearch fans, this gateway provides access to U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, and debates; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive department
A collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content relevant to military and government topics. Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing/abstracts for more than 400 more.
Search open source federal datasets. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
GODORT (Goverment Documents Round Table) has put together this service. Submit a question and a goverment documents specialist will try to provide an answer.
provides electronic copies of thousands of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act ... oddities and fun stuff and government bloopers, they're all here.
The CyberCemetery archives government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information.
A finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online.
Works in the Public Domain. Partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
