The Newlen-Bradford Special Collections is available by appointment to on-site researchers. To set up an appointment, email Stephanie at email@example.com.
For more information on the John Kenny Forrer Learning Commons, click here: https://libguides.bridgewater.edu/flc
The Robert R. Newlen '75 & John C. Bradford Special Collections serves the College as a teaching and research collection, preserving and enriching student education and liberal arts scholarship. Special Collections serves as an authoritative resource for information, education, and research related Bridgewater College’s history, its development, and growth from its roots in the Church of the Brethren. In addition, it collects and preserves historic published and unpublished materials, Brethren heritage of the upper valley of Virginia, and the R.B. Pritchett Museum Collection of material culture.
Special Collections is committed to maintaining standards of professional and ethical excellence in all its actions and embraces the standards set forth by the Society of American Archivists and the American Alliance of Museums. Our core priorities are to support students and faculty by integrating collections within the College’s educational programs and to support College staff and alumni through heritage-based preservation, outreach and digital scholarship. We also serve the regional community and contribute to worldwide scholarship through educational programs, collaboration with other special collections and museums and providing independent researchers with access to the collections.