Government Documents

Search open source federal datasets. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance

Your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database

Science for a changing world. Earthquakes, floods, climate change, water quality, invasive species, and more.

Patent full text databases

Google advance search for patents

Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 2015 and digitized by TRAIL This page leads to Inventories listed by subject; it also has a keyword search. Technical report subjects include environmental sciences, civic engineering, all military branches, waste management, Atomic Energy, Aeronautics, Mines, and more.

OpenNet database provides easy, timely access to over 485,000 bibliographic references and 140,000 recently declassified documents, including information declassified in response to Freedom of Information Act requests. In addition to these documents, OpenNet references older document collections from several DOE sources. This database is updated regularly as more information becomes available.