Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Films available from Alexander Street Press are through individual purchase. Request titles by emailing acquisitions@bridgewater.edu
Trial
Includes the archives of the Biblical Archaeology Review. This publication is a comprehensive source for original research in Biblical Archaeology.
New
Films on Demand provides access to thousands of educational documentaries and videos covering history, technology, health, world language, communications, psychology, counseling, biology, art, business and more.
New
New
"The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease."
New
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. Swank simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.

Research Help

  Contact Research Librarians

  Call: 540-828-5642
  Email: research@bridgewater.edu
  Text: 540-318-1962

 


Special Collections Research Help  Contact the Special Collections Librarian for assistance with Bridgewater College, Church of the Brethren, regional history materials and the Reuel B. Pritchett Museum Collection.

  Call: 540-828-8018
  Email: Stephanie Gardner

Loading...
title
Loading...