Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ES 215 Research Methods Class Guide

Make Sure You Choose the Right Database

Our library has access to over 100 databases that cover many different subjects. Some of those databases are subject specific, meaning that they only contain information related to literature or biology. Others are more general resources that cover multiple disciplines.

Choosing the right databases mean that you will find relevant resources and not waste your time, for example, searching for biology information in a literature database.

Our Databases A-Z page allows you to filter by subject and each database has an annotation that describes its contents. If you are still not sure which database to use, you can explore our research guides and tutorials which list the relevant databases for many courses or disciplines.

Recommended Databases

Health and Exercise Science Databases

Best Bets
Other Great HES Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

All Health and Exercise Science Databases

All databases for HES can be found here. If you have any questions about HES databases and how to use them, please ask! Feel free to email us at research@bridgewater.edu. You are also more than welcome to schedule a research consultation—these are available both in-person and through Zoom.