Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: BUS 448 Financial Statement Analysis Class Guide: Core Journals in Finance

The following list indicates the availability of important journals from the field of Finance. Some journals are available full text, while others only have citations/abstracts available.

If you cannot find the full text for a particular article, please fill out an Interlibrary Loan request.

For additional questions in using the library online databases to access journals, please contact us at research@bridgewater.edu.

Core/Important Journals

Recommended By Your Professor

Bloomberg Businessweek
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
CFO
Feature articles, profiles, finance, product reviews issues and news of note aimed at senior financial executives in manufacturing, transportation, finance, utilities and service organizations.
The Economist
Note: You must first go to the database Factiva (linked above) and then select "Source" then search for "The Economist" to access.
The Economist is an international weekly newspaper printed in magazine-format and published digitally that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, and technology.
The Financial Times
The Financial Times is a daily newspaper printed in broadsheet and published digitally that focuses on business and economic current affairs.
Forbes
For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Fortune
Gives top executives, and those working to reach senior positions in business information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.
Wall Street Journal
Note: to access, you must go to Factiva (linked) and select "News Pages" to access.
The Wall Street Journal is one of the foremost newspapers in terms of business and financial news.

Other Finance Journal Titles

The Journal of Finance
The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance.
Journal of Finance, Accounting, and Management
Covers research and best practices of global business strategies.
Review of Financial Studies
Provides new research in financial economics, striving to establish a balance between theoretical & empirical studies.
Financial Analysts Journal
As the flagship publication of CFA Institute, the Financial Analysts Journal is the leading practitioner journal in the investment management community.
The Accounting Review
The Accounting Review is published by the American Accounting Association (AAA) and covers accounting with a scope encompassing any accounting-related subject and any research methodology.
Quantitative Finance
Provides an interdisciplinary forum for presenting both theoretical & empirical approaches & offers rapid publication of original new work with high standards of quality.

BUS 448 Financial Statement Analysis Class Guide

Using this Page

Research Help

Core/Important Journals

Recommended By Your Professor

Other Finance Journal Titles