Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: BUS 448 Financial Statement Analysis Class Guide: Relevant Databases/Websites

Important Resources on the General Web

SEC Filings via EDGAR
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, is the primary system for companies and others submitting documents under the Securities Act of 1933, the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, and the Investment Company Act of 1940.

Google Finance
Google Finance provides real-time market quotes, international exchanges, up-to-date financial news, and analytics to help you make more informed trading decisions.
Morningstar
Includes independent research, ratings, and tools are helping people across the investing ecosystem write their own financial futures.
Nasdaq
Get the latest stock market news, stock information & quotes, data analysis reports, as well as a general overview of the market landscape from Nasdaq.
The Street
Follow the stock market today on TheStreet. Get business news that moves markets, award-winning stock analysis, market data and stock trading ideas.
Yahoo Finance
At Yahoo Finance, you get free stock quotes, up-to-date news, portfolio management resources, international market data, social interaction and mortgage information.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A definitive scholarly business database. Abstract level and full text content available from the leading business related journals.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts to journals related to Economics, plus plus full text for nearly 600 journals.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to business, industry, and market data; extensive newspaper and journal articles; and quick links to essential business web sites.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
In-depth company reports, comparative company reports, company tear sheets, company competitors lists as well as concise overviews on countries. Now contains the Mergent Horizon resource.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides provides full text coverage for 75 regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
OMNIFILE/MEGA This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, providing support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 1,750 periodicals covering every topic of general interest.