Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: World Languages Subject Guide: Home

Finding Articles and Books

Forrer Learning Commons Catalog
Search here for articles, journals, books, e-books, and other resources available through the FLC.
A-Z Databases
Comprehensive list of databases available to BC users.
Interlibrary Loan
Find an article or book that is not freely accessible? Submit this form and we'll take care of it.

She/her

Email Me

Contact:

Forrer Learning Commons
Learning and Research Services Suite
Room 117

1. Find the "Advanced Search" link under the FLC homepage's search bar.

2. Once you are on the "Advanced Search" page, scroll to "Filter By." There is a drop-down menu listing all languages featured in our catalog.

3. Select your preferred language from the drop-down menu, then search away!

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR
JSTOR is the online archives of scholarly journals in most fields. Full text begins with the first issue of many journals and ends with issues 5-7 years old.
Project Muse
Offers access to over 600 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers, covering fields in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Bridgewater subscribes to the full text of the Premium Journal Collection.

Open access resources.

Ethnologue: Reference
"A comprehensive reference [publication] that provides information and statistics for all of the world's known living languages."

Resources available through the Massanutten Regional Library.

Pronunciator
A language learning app with 150+ languages.
Rosetta Stone
A language learning application that uses an immersion method of learning. Includes 28 languages.

Learn how to acquire a Massanutten Regional Library card on this webpage.