Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: BUS 371/372 Intermediate Accounting Class Guide : Core Journals in Accounting

The following list indicates the availability of important journals from the field of Accounting. Some journals are available full text, while others only have citations/abstracts available.

If you cannot find the full text for a particular article, please fill out an Interlibrary Loan request.

For additional questions in using the library online databases to access journals, please contact us at research@bridgewater.edu.

Core/Important Journals

Recommended By Your Professor

Accounting Today
Coverage includes news emanating from large & small practitioners, regulatory agencies & vendors, in addition to a focus on the top growth niches & management strategies for today's progressive practices.
Forbes
For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Journal of Accountancy
Articles, interviews, profiles, legislation and news of note on all aspects of accounting for members of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
Wall Street Journal
Note: to access, you must go to Factiva (linked) and select "News Pages" to access.
The Wall Street Journal is one of the foremost newspapers in terms of business and financial news.

Other Accounting Journal Titles

Accounting Horizons
Reviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association.
The Accounting Review
The Accounting Review is published by the American Accounting Association (AAA) and covers accounting with a scope encompassing any accounting-related subject and any research methodology.
Behavioral Research in Accounting
Presents articles, commentary, review articles on behavioral aspects of accounting.
Journal of Accounting Research
The Journal of Accounting Research is a general-interest accounting journal. It publishes original research in all areas of accounting and related fields that utilizes tools from basic disciplines such as economics, statistics, psychology, and sociology.
The Journal of Finance
The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance.
Journal of Finance, Accounting, and Management
Covers research and best practices of global business strategies.
Review of Accounting Studies
Provides an outlet for significant academic research in accounting including theoretical, empirical, & experimental work.
Review of Financial Studies
Provides new research in financial economics, striving to establish a balance between theoretical & empirical studies.

BUS 371/372 Intermediate Accounting Class Guide

Using this Page

Research Help

Research Help

Core/Important Journals

Recommended By Your Professor

Other Accounting Journal Titles