Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: BUS 120 Survey of Business Class Guide: Useful Resources

Relevant Library Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A definitive scholarly business database. Abstract level and full text content available from the leading business related journals.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to business, industry, and market data; extensive newspaper and journal articles; and quick links to essential business web sites.
LexisNexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to international news sources, as well as information on businesses and legal cases.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
In-depth company reports, comparative company reports, company tear sheets, company competitors lists as well as concise overviews on countries. Now contains the Mergent Horizon resource.

American Customer Satisfaction Index
"The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) is the only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets."
Claritas Zip Code Look-up
Consumer Data Catalog
Datasets related to consumers, from data.gov
Pew Research Center
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world."
US Census Bureau
Main website of the United States Census Bureau. Provides links to datasets and reports completed by the organization.
Value Line
Provides resources to analyze companies and industries.