HIST 340 American Indian History Class Guide

The complete archive of The New York Times can now be searched from NYTimes.com — more than 13 million articles total.
*Note* ensure that you have activated your free Bridgewater College account.

JSTOR is the online archives of scholarly journals in most fields. Full text begins with the first issue of many journals and ends with issues 5-7 years old.

Provides full text access to international news sources, as well as information on businesses and legal cases.

The Library of Congress has digitized many local and historic newspapers (1789 – 1963).

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.

A comprehensive research and reference resource tool covering subjects related to communications and mass media. It provides full-text access to over 450 journals and abstract level access to over 700 others.

Films on Demand provides access to thousands of educational documentaries and videos covering history, technology, health, world language, communications, psychology, counseling, biology, art, business and more.

Combines the information found in Gale's literature resources including Literature Resource Center and Literary Criticism Online.

This database covers all aspects of the humanities, with content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Contains full text of over 1,200 journals and indexing to many more.

JSTOR is the online archives of scholarly journals in most fields. Full text begins with the first issue of many journals and ends with issues 5-7 years old.

A collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content relevant to military and government topics. Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing/abstracts for more than 400 more.

Offers access to over 600 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers, covering fields in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Bridgewater subscribes to the full text of the Premium Journal Collection.