Skip to main content

Advanced Search                                       

Tip: To search for journal articles, it is more efficient to use the Databases A-Z.

Advanced Search                                       

Tip: If we don't have the full text you always have the option to request an Interlibrary Loan.

Advanced Search                                       

Tip: If you're having trouble finding something, ask us! Email us at research@bridgewater.edu!

Library Pro Tip of the Week

Searching through the library catalog and not finding what you want? Try expanding your results to Libraries Worldwide and put in an Interlibrary Loan request if you find something you'd like.

Announcements

  • The John Kenny Forrer Commons is open to current students, faculty and staff. Closed to community and visitors.
  • Bridgewater College Special Collections are open by appointment to Bridgewater College faculty, staff, and students. We are unable to welcome other visitor at this time. Special Collection is not currently accepting donations of new materials.
  • Printing is currently available on the first floor of the Forrer Learning Commons free of charge.

Research Help

  Contact Research Librarians

  Call: 540-828-5642
  Email: research@bridgewater.edu
  Text: 540-318-1962

 


Special Collections Research Help  Contact the Special Collections Librarian for assistance with Bridgewater College, Church of the Brethren, regional history materials and the Reuel B. Pritchett Museum Collection.

  Call: 540-828-8018
  Email: Stephanie Gardner

Contact Library Services

  Main Circulation Desk
  Call: 540-828-5413
  Email: circulation@bridgewater.edu

Library Services Hours

FLC Staff Blog Recent Posts

October Browsing Items

Looking for a new book to read? Try out a book from the library's browsing collection. Below are the most recent titles—all are clickable so you can find more information about the books. If you'd like to see all browsing titles, click here

Streaming Videos from BC

Here at Bridgewater, the following films scheduled for classes are also available for your use free of charge! Is there a movie you have to watch for class? Let us know and we can see if it's available to purchase for the campus. Just email Taylor at tbaugher@bridgewater.edu with the title of the film, instructor's name, and course code.