Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: Athletic Training Subject Guide: Library Resources for AT

Relevant Databases for Athletic Training

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 550 journals related to sports and sports medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of core journals covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Select full text is available.
ScienceDirect: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. We subscribe to the Health Sciences and Life Sciences module.

Cochrane Library
An online "collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making"

The Library's Discovery Catalog and other Online Databases/Resources are formatted for access using the campuses Single-Sign On process. This means that when off campus you will use the same Bridgewater username name and password for accessing library resources as you do for logging into MyBC and other campus portals.

Anatomy Resources

The titles below are a small sampling of titles available in our catalog. For more anatomy titles, explore Discovery or browse the QM-QP region of the library's stacks.

Netter's Clinical Anatomy by John T. Hansen
Call Number: QM 31 .N48 H3 2022
Publication Date: 2022
Offering a targeted, concise approach to clinical anatomy, Netter's Clinical Anatomy,features nearly 600 superb illustrations by Drs. Frank H. Netter and Carlos Machado that provide essential descriptions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you understand their clinical relevance.
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach by Frank H. Netter
Call Number: QM 25 .N46 2023
Publication Date: 2022
For students and clinical professionals who are learning anatomy, participating in a dissection lab, sharing anatomy knowledge with patients, or refreshing their anatomy knowledge, the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrates the body, region by region, in clear, brilliant detail from a clinician's perspective.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Valerie C. Scanlon; Tina Sanders
Call Number: QP 34.5 .S288 E87 2019
Publication Date: 2018
Tried and true - build A&P confidence every step of the way! Here's the approach that makes A&P easier to master. A student-friendly writing style, superb art program, and learning opportunities in every chapter build a firm foundation in this must-know subject to ensure success

Athletic Training Titles

Search Discovery for more titles about athletic training or browse the RC-RD stacks in the library.

Principles of Athletic Training: a Guide to Evidence-Based Clinical Practice by William Prentice
Publication Date: 2021
Principles of athletic training: a competency-based approach is designed to be used by athletic trainers in courses concerned with the scientific, evidence-based and clinical foundations of athletic training and sports medicine.
Foundations of Athletic Training by Marcia K. Anderson; Mary Barnum
Call Number: RD 97 .A53 F68 2022
Publication Date: 2021
Comprehensive and evidence-based, Foundations of Athletic Training, 7th Edition, integrates basic medical concepts and related scientific information to help readers develop a strong foundation in athletic training best practices.
Pfeiffer and Mangus's Concepts of Athletic Training by Cynthia Trowbridge; Michael Carroll; Cheryl M. Ferris
Call Number: RC 1210 .T76 P44 2021
Publication Date: 2022
Pfeiffer and Mangus's Concepts of Athletic Training focuses on the care and management of sport- and activity-related injuries while presenting key concepts in a comprehensive, logically sequential manner that will assist future professionals in making the correct decisions when confronted with an activity-related injury or illness in their scope of practice.