Forrer Learning Commons Library Services: Health and Exercise Science Subject Guide: Library Resources

Browsing the Stacks

Here are some relevant call numbers for you to browse:

General Medicine - Dewey 610 or Library of Congress R
Human anatomy, cytology, histology - Dewey 611 or Library of Congress RB 24-33
Physical Fitness - Dewey 613.7 or Library of Congress GV 201-555
Pharmacology & therapeutics - Dewey 615 or Library of Congress RS
Physical Medicine and Therapy - Dewey 615 or 617 or Library of Congress RD or RM 695-893
Sports Medicine - Dewey 617 or Library of Congress RC 1200-1245

Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focusing on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, this database offers more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of core journals covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Select full text is available.
OMNIFILE/MEGA This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, providing support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work
ScienceDirect: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. We subscribe to the Health Sciences and Life Sciences module.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 550 journals related to sports and sports medicine.

Health and Exercise Science Subject Guide

Research Help

Browsing the Stacks

Finding Articles