Skip to main content

Alexander Mack Library: Special Collections

Limited Access to Special Collections

Special Collections is operating with limited access during the renovation of the Alexander Mack Memorial Library into the John Kenny Forrer Learning Commons. 

While many of the special collections and archives are unavailable during the renovation, some materials are accessible by appointment at our temporary location in Flory Hall, West Wing 1st floor. Many of the BC archives, including historic photographs and college publications, are available, along with a selection of local history and Church of the Brethren reference materials.

Please contact the Special Collections Librarian with any questions or to schedule an appointment to view the materials.

For more information on the John Kenny Forrer Learning Commons, click on: https://www.bridgewater.edu/learningcommons

Special Collections Librarian

Stephanie Gardner's picture
Stephanie Gardner
Contact:
Alexander Mack Memorial Library,
ground floor,
J. I. Baugher Room
(540)828-8018

Introduction

Special Collections documents the history of Bridgewater College and supports the curriculum by providing access to primary, reference, and historical sources. 
 

Slideshow of Images from the Collection

Image of Book Confession of Faith, 1745

Confession of Faith, Printed by Benjamin Franklin, 1745

Reuel B. Pritchett Museum Collection

Wood carvings of people from Nepal

Nepali Carvings

Reuel B. Pritchett Museum Collection

Image of Students who were part of the Choral Group

Choral Group at Daleville College Early 1900s

Bridgewater College Special Collections

Nettie Senger with children during her mission to China

Nettie Senger Brethren Missionary in China

Reuel B. Pritchett Museum College

Copyright © 2014 Bridgewater College