Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to BC!
Hello and welcome to Bridgewater College! I am so excited to work with you and see what you do over the next four years! You are embarking on a new and exciting journey, and I am happy to help you in any way that I can along the way.
The Forrer Learning Commons is truly your one-stop shop for academic services. It's home to many different services, including Academic Tutoring, the Digital Scholarship Gurus, the Writing Center, Career Services, and of course, Library Services. Don't forget to stop at Smitty's Cafe for a cup of coffee or a yummy snack while you're here.
As an introduction to the Forrer Learning Commons space, please take a tour of our beautiful facility by watching this short video:
If you haven't had the chance to visit yet, please make sure to come by. If you'd like a personalized tour with me (Taylor), feel free to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org. I'd be happy to show you around!
About Library Services
The library provides access to over 50,000 full-text journals, 26,000 e-books, and about 100 online databases which include thousands of streaming videos. We have a large collection of print books on the bottom floor of the FLC and a great reference collection on the main floor. The DVD collection and CD collection are browsable and available for check out.
During your time at Bridgewater, librarians are available to help you with:
Please know that this isn't everything that librarians are available to help you with. We're here to help you with any research need you have, so if it doesn't fall in this list, don't think you can't contact us. We're happy to help you with whatever your need is!
Important Library Links
This is the library's catalog. Here, you can search for materials that are available through the library's collection, including books, DVDs, CDs, academic journals, and more.
Need to search for scholarly articles for your research paper or project? Search through our databases to get connect with scholarly information about your topic.
Interlibrary Loan Request Form
If there's an item that you would like that the library does not have access to, just click this link and request the item. We will get it for you! Remember: if you're doing research and you hit a paywall, never, ever pay for an item! Just request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Library Services for Students
This page is designed to connect you with information that pertains to you. If you want to know what you can check out from the library, how to reserve a room, what databases are available, etc.—this is your gateway to that information.
Library Research Guides
If you have a research project and you need to learn how to use a library database, how to search through Discovery, how to cite a source, or something else, look through our research guides. They're designed to help you be a better researcher!
Search the Library Website
Looking for something on the library's website, but can't find it? Click here and search for what you need!
Frequently Asked Questions
Have a question about Library Services? Well, someone might have asked it before—try looking through our FAQ database for the answer.
Learning Services Librarian